Where Has the Time Gone?!

Since we haven’t been blogging much (sincere apologies), what exactly HAVE we been up to?!

Hillcrest is the international school in Jos, and I (Christie) started the school year out for a teacher who had not yet arrived from the UK. It was fun being in the classroom again, but it was exhausting!

...Especially since I naivelly ended my two week subbing stint only the day before Chris's parents arrived in country to spend almost a month with us. We had a great time with them, but I barely even checked Facebook while they were here as we tried to suck every minute with them for what it was worth. (And by that I also mean that I took lots of naps while Grandpa and Grandma played with Judah.) Incidentally, by the way, this picture was taken at Hillcrest. ๐Ÿ™‚

...And then of course was all the time we spend making this shirt for Judah.

But even with all that... Meet The Main Reason for Our MIA-ness. ๐Ÿ™‚ The picture's not as clear as the ones we got in the States, but despite that, there's no mistaking it: That's a baby in there (and that baby's been making me t-i-r-e-d!!! So tired, in fact, that when faced with the choice of sleeping or blogging, well, I regret to say that slumber has won. But if it's any consolation, we rather missed "talking to" and hearing from you all.)

But now that we are into the second trimester (17 weeks), I’ve found that I’m getting energy back (It’s quite exciting to see the clock actually hit 8:00 pm these days — makes me feel a little less old, anyway.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย  ), which means we canย begin to return to our Regularly Scheduled Program.

Thanks for your patience — and hopefully you’re still out there!!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย  We look forward to “reconnecting.”

9 thoughts on “Where Has the Time Gone?!

  1. What exciting news!!! I happened to notice the shirt on FB…so happy to hear that you are getting past the tired stage. Blessings on this journey!! M

  2. First, Congrats again!

    Second, your comment on seeing 8 o’clock made me laugh and smile and feel just a little more normal, thank you!

    I was recently asked if we were a part of something, and I replied that we’d tried numerous times and each time ended up getting pregnant again and those things just don’t work well when you’re going to bed at 7:30.

    The person asking was a single male, and the look on his face when I said 7:30 was one of utter horror, oh the naivety, it was priceless!

  3. Hey guys…you know we’re totally delighted. Been praying for you and had an excellent conversation with Ian at GLM. Still bummed that I will miss you in Jos…but it is for a good cause! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Congratulations! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am curious (since we might be traveling down this same road and I’m praying the Lord isn’t finished blessing us with little ones yet) how is the medical care there? Do you have a midwife, a fellow missionary medic? How does it all work?

  5. WONDERFUL NEWS. I JUST FOUND OUT WHEN I READ YOUR CURRENT EMAIL. NOT ONLY WERE YOU NOT BLOGGING, I WAS NOT READING! SO BUSY THIS PAST MONTH AT WORK I HAD NO TIME TO READ MANY PERSONAL EMAILS AND I HAVE NO COMPUTER AT HOME. WILL TRY TO DO BETTER. CONGRATULATIONS!

Leave a Reply

