Survival Mode

We’ve only been here less than a week and already I’m wondering how we’ll make it past – or even to – four years. It’s just so hard. Simple things are so complicated. I’ve gotten to the point where all I want to do is hole myself up in the house with my wife and son, or at best, hang out with other ex-pats. Engaging cross-culturally takes so much effort that I just don’t have at the moment. Right now we’re just trying to survive, and that takes up all the energy I have.

-Chris

2 thoughts on “Survival Mode

  1. Chris, I can’t imagine how tough it is to get settled. At the same time, your family has lots of people praying for you. Hang in there!

    Before you know it, it will feel like home.

Leave a Reply

